Explore Our Inductees


View History


Broadcasting School

Donations/Chairman’s Club

Founded in 1993 as a 501(c)(3) Nebraska Nonprofit Corporation, the Nebraska Broadcasters Association Foundation was formed to promote excellence and education in all sectors of the broadcasting industry, including the establishment of scholarships, grants and continuing education programs. 

The NBA Foundation’s primary focus is in providing scholarships to qualifying students who appear poised to become future broadcasters.  Every year we budget over $30,000 to fund college student scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $5,000, and scholarships for high school seniors in the amount of $1,000.           

Contributions of any amount are welcome and can be made online or by mailing a check to the NBA office. 

Donors who contribute $1,000 or more are recognized as NBA Foundation “Chairman’s Club” members.  Recognition includes the donor’s name on the NBA website and the presentation of a special plaque during the NBA’s Annual Convention.    

The following video shares the stories of three recent NBA Foundation scholarship recipients who are now employed at NBA member stations in Nebraska.  Please take two minutes to see how much an NBA Foundation scholarship meant to them:

Donations to the NBA Foundation Chairman’s Club help fund annual scholarships for Broadcasting and Journalism students attending Nebraska Colleges and Universities. The NBA Foundation thanks these donors for their generosity in developing future broadcasting talent.  To make a donation of any amount, contact jim@ne-ba.org, or click the “Donate Now” button below, complete the online form and we will forward an invoice. Larger donations can be paid in installments.

Chairman’s Club

Platimum Level Donors ($2,000+ donation)

  • David Birnie
  • Ulysses Carlini, Sr.
  • Dick Chapin
  • Jason and Charlie Effinger
  • Mike Flood
  • Rolland and Paula Johnson
  • David Kelly
  • John and Mary Mitchell
  • Joy Patten
  • Scott and Gil Poese
  • Marty Riemenschneider
  • Barbara and Harold Soderlund
  • Dave and Patti Thorell
  • Jim and Deb Timm
  • Nancy and John Webster

Chairman’s Club Donors ($1,000-$1,999 donation)

  • Patty and Paul Aaron
  • Cathy Blythe
  • Paul and Shannon Booth Biberdorf
  • Charlie Brogan
  • ConAgra Foundation, Inc.
  • Dennis and Kathi Brown
  • Eric Brown
  • Ulysses Carlini, Jr.
  • Dick Cavett
  • Craig Eckert
  • Ken Elkins
  • Dennis and Connie Ernest
  • Ken Fearnow
  • Ken Fouts
  • Julie Gade
  • Ami and Jim Graham
  • George Haskell
  • Mark and Wendy Jensen
  • Howard Kennedy
  • KETV/Hearst Television
  • Graig and Stephanie Kinzie
  • Gene Koehn
  • Craig Larson
  • Ray Lockhart
  • Carolyn and Ed May, Jr.
  • Jim McKernan
  • Lorena and Don Meier
  • Roger Moody
  • Steve Morris
  • Phyllis Ned
  • Will Norton, Jr.
  • Randy Oswald
  • Dick Palmquist
  • Larry Rice
  • Tom Robson
  • Jim Rose
  • Chuck and Judy Schwartz
  • Howard H. Shrier
  • Rick Siebert
  • Jeffrey and Amy Steffen
  • Angie and Jeremy Stenger
  • Robert E. Thomas
  • Robert G. Thomas
  • Dara Troutman
  • Karen and Larry Walklin
  • Webster Communications