Explore Our Inductees




Broadcasting School

NBA Foundation

Founded in 1993 as a 501(c)(3) Nebraska Nonprofit Corporation, the NBA Foundation was formed to promote excellence and education in all sectors of the broadcasting industry, including the establishment of scholarships, grants and continuing education programs.    

Donations to the NBA Foundation Chairman’s Club help fund annual scholarships for Broadcasting and Journalism students attending Nebraska Colleges and Universities. The NBA Foundation thanks these donors for their generosity in developing future broadcasting talent.  To make a donation of any amount, contact jim@ne-ba.org, or click the button below, complete the online form and we will forward an invoice.

Chairman’s Club

The Nebraska Broadcasters Association Foundation (NBAF) “Chairman’s Club” recognizes individuals and companies who make larger donations ($1,000 or more) to the NBAF Scholarship Fund.  The NBAF offers scholarships to college students and graduating high school seniors pursuing broadcast-related degrees.  Chairman’s Club donation payments can be made in a lump sum or in multi-year installments.

Platinum Level Donors ($2,000 or greater donation)                    

  • Dick Chapin
  • Jason and Charlie Effinger
  • Mike Flood             
  • John and Mary Mitchell    
  • Scott & Gil Poese              
  • Marty Riemenschneider  
  • Barbara and Harold Soderlund   
  • Dave and Patti Thorell

Chairman’s Club Donors ($1,000-$1,999 donation)

  • Patty and Paul Aaron
  • Dave Birnie
  • Cathy Blythe
  • Charlie Brogan
  • Eric Brown
  • Ulysses Carlini, Sr.
  • Ulysses Carlini, Jr.
  • Dick Cavett
  • ConAgra Foundation, Inc.
  • Craig Eckert
  • Ken Elkins
  • Dennis and Connie Ernest
  • Ken Fearnow
  • Julie Gade
  • George Haskell
  • Howard Kennedy
  • KETV/Hearst Television
  • Gene Koehn
  • Craig Larson
  • Ray Lockhart
  • Carolyn and Ed May, Jr.
  • Lorena and Don Meier
  • Roger Moody
  • Steve Morris
  • Phyllis Ned
  • Will Norton, Jr.
  • Randy Oswald
  • Dick Palmquist
  • Joy Patten
  • Larry Rice
  • Tom Robson
  • Chuck & Judy Schwartz
  • Howard H. Shrier
  • Rick Siebert
  • Angie & Jeremy Stenger
  • Robert E. Thomas
  • Robert G. Thomas
  • Jim and Deb Timm
  • Dara Troutman
  • Karen and Larry Walklin
  • Nancy and John Webster
  • Webster Communications
Scroll Up